We are thrilled to announce that 4 of our authors have been chosen Distinguished Favorites (aka Finalists) for their categories for the Independent Press Book Awards.:

Felicia Watson — The Lovelace Series (Best Science Fiction Series) (3 books: 1. We Have Met the Enemy; 2. Spooky Action at a Distance; 3. The Risks of Dead Reckoning)

G.P. Gottlieb — Smothered: A Whipped and Sipped Mystery (Best Mystery)

Phillip Otts — Soul of a Stranger (Best Historical Fiction)

Jeanne Matthews — Devil by the Tail (Best Historical Fiction)

The competition is judged by experts from different aspects of the book industry, including publishers, writers, editors, book cover designers and professional copywriters. Selected IPA Award Winners and Distinguished Favorites are based on overall excellence. For more information please visit independentpressaward.com.